Annie

Notes from the white-collar ghetto, Pt. 1

In notes from the white collar ghetto, overheard on my g-chat, useless degrees on February 26, 2008 at 7:38 pm
9:26 AM me: HAHAHAHHA
AMERICA, THIS IS YOUR FUTURE
DRUNK
9:27 AM Genny: HAHAHAHA
me: it is retarded how much beer i drink
Genny: It definitely is. I feel like I weenie college student but whatever
me: I HAVE A BACHELORS DEGREE
IM GOING TO DRINK
Genny: LOL
9:28 AM how many drinks did you have last night?
me: its because we’re ambitious young scholars who somehow got caught in a white collar ghetto
Genny: i mean, i don’t know about you but i work for the weekend. pathetic
me: oh ive been ultra lghtweighty because ive been sick but probably 4 or 5 beerz
Genny: a white collar ghetto
HAHAHAHAHA
me: enough to blur vision and for me to raise my decibel level to a very unladylike proportion
9:29 AM and absolutely i work for the weekend but most weeks i am drinking beerz by wednesday night, at least
9:30 AM Genny: yeah, i stopped counting my beers.
i drank for 5 hours
by 6
me: the day of the week that i start drinking is inversely proportional to how hungover I got the prior weekend.
we should write a blog post about this
Leave a Reply

