Annie

Feline Companions

In Uncategorized on March 3, 2008 at 11:31 pm
Tigris

Today I was petting my cat Tigris/Tigress/Tigerlily [she is six months old and still doesn’t have a definitive name.] and I said to her [because we, you know, talk], ‘Tigris, I don’t think I could ever love any Human the way I love you. Ours is a love that transcends just about Everything.’ Then I thought about it and instead of second-guessing myself, I concluded that it’s true! Cats are way better than people! And [BONUS!] if you ever miss irritating human qualities [because I, at least, sometimes miss really annoying things about people, like how my brother mooned people or how my old roommate stomped very loudly] cats are demanding and aloof enough to sate your cravings for Bad Behavior. Also, making a cat happy is much easier than making a human happy. All you have to do is pet it!

Also, I just played hide-and-go-seek with T-Kitty for 20 minutes. Also, I’m 22 years old.

This post is dedicated to Elizabeth England and Stefanie Gardner, two great humans who think that Annie is going to be a cat lady. -Ed.

[The ‘Cat Lady’ Conundrum]

Leave a Reply

